कार्यालय-सम्भागीय परिवहन अधिकारी गाज़ियाबाद (उ.प्र.)

Regional Transport Office Ghaziabad (U.P)
< >

The Transport Commissioner's Organisation (TCO) deals with various transport related matters like driving licenses, registration of motor vehicles, grant and renewal of permits, collection of taxes / fees, and all the other regulatory and enforcement functions assigned to it under provisions of the Motor Vehicles Act, 1988, and functions through its headquarters at Lucknow, and RTO & ARTO offices spread all across the state.

Online Multi-Option Vehicle Tax Payment System

This provides owners of commercial vehicles registered in UP, the option to pay their taxes online. Now no need to visit transport offices and stand in line. Present payment modes include SBI internet banking, and ATM cum Debit / Credit cards of all leading banks. Please log on to the portal by clicking https://vahan.up.nic.in/up (opens new window). You may also read / download the Guidelines by clicking here. Commercial vehicles of other states entering UP for a limited time period can also pay their online tax on the same portal, or by going directly to https://vahan.up.nic.in/upcheckpost/

Radio Taxi Scheme:

With a view to providing public with a safe, comfortable, sophisticated and personalized public transport system, Transport Department has introduced the scheme of Radio Taxis in cities which have Municipal Corporations, namely - Lucknow, Kanpur, Agra, Allahabad, Varanasi, Jhansi, Aligarh, Ghaziabad, Meerut, Saharanpur, Moradabad, Bareilly, and Gorakhpur. Interested operators may find the Notification, Fare Rates, Forms and Guidelines by clicking here ...

Preferred Vehicle Registration Numbers:

The various categories of preferred vehicle registration numbers, and their respective rates have been notified vide TCO Order No No 554, dated 12 July, 2013. Click here to see the various categories of registration numbers, and their respective rates ....

SARATHI software based Smart Card Driving Licenses (SCDL)

SARATHI software based Smart Card Driving Licenses (SCDL): Uttar Pradesh Transport Department has started issuance of SARATHI software based Smart Card Driving Licenses from January 9, 2013. We have allocated a separate page to SCDL from where you can download the requisite forms, guidelines and instructions, and secure your time-slot booking in the above-mentioned offices where this facility is available. Online Time-Slot Booking System: For work specifically related to the issuance of Smart Card Driving Licenses for RTO offices in Lucknow, Kanpur, Allahabad, Varanasi, Agra, Ghaziabad, Aligarh and ARTO Noida, an online Time-Slot Booking System provides citizens the facility to reserve a prior appointment (time slot) online, and visit the transport office for applying for learner / permanent / renewal driving license on the date of their choice. Please read the details on the Guidelines Page which can be visited by clicking here.

National Permit System for a centralized online framework for Goods' Vehicles across the country. Please click https://vahan.nic.in/npermit/ (opens new window) National Register of Vehicles: provides vehicle details online. Access IDs are provided by NIC. Please read the procedures to have your ID made by clicking(opens new window)